Enabling poor rural people
to overcome poverty




View Larger Map
 

Headquarters - General inquiries

International Fund for Agricultural Development
Via Paolo di Dono, 44
00142 Rome, Italy
Tel: +39-0654591
Fax +39-065043463 - E-mail ifad@ifad.org

How to get to IFAD

Metro (underground) - IFAD Headquarters is a 15 minute walk from the Laurentina Metro station. The station is the last stop on the Metro Line B, which directly connects with the city centre of Rome. The station also serves as a bus terminal. Tickets for public transportation can be purchased at Metro stations (self-service machines), tobacco shops, and newspaper kiosks. They have a validation time of 75 minutes including one underground transport and unlimited bus travel. For more information consult the ATAC site.

Shuttle bus service - A shuttle bus service runs from Monday to Friday (with the exception of IFAD holidays) from 7:40 to 9:25 am between Laurentina Metro Station and IFAD Headquarters and from 16:45 to 18:50 pm from IFAD Headquarters to Laurentina. The pick-up and drop-off point at Laurentina station is on Viale Luca Gaurico, on the main road behind the station. The drop-off and pick-up at IFAD Headquarters is the regular yellow bus stop adjacent the main entrance of the guardhouse (between via Paolo di Dono, 44-82).

Airports - The two main airports in Rome are Leonardo da Vinci (Fiumicino) Airport and Ciampino Airport. Fiumicino Airport is 36 km west of Rome and Ciampino Airport is 16 km southwest of Rome. Fiumicino can easily be reached by public transporoth on Line B). From Ciampino Airport there are Terravision shuttle buses connecting with Termini Station.  There is no direct rail connection to the city centre from Ciampino airport.


IFAD country offices

Asia and the Pacific

Bangladesh
Nicolas Syed
Country Programme Officer
Room 14:23 (14th Floor)
IDB Bhaban, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar
1000 Dhaka
Bangladesh
Tel: 0088028116344 ext 2115
Cell Phone: +88 01755509510
Fax: +88 028113147
E-mail:n.syed@ifad.org

China
Sun Yinhong
Country Presence Officer
UN Building, N0.2 Liangmahe
Nanlu – Beijing - P. R. China
Tel: +86 10 85325228 ext. 5251
Cell : +86 139 10674655
E-mail: y.sun@ifad.org

Han Lei
Associate Country Presence Officer
UN Building, N0.2 Liangmahe
Nanlu – Beijing - P. R. China
Tel: +86 10 85325228
ext. 5202
e-mail: l.han@ifad.org

Ke Liu
Associate Country Programme Officer
UN Building, N0.2 Liangmahe
Nanlu – Beijing - P. R. China
Tel: +86-10-8532-5228 ext 5202
Cell:+86 10-135-2030-7934
e-mail: k.liu@ifad.org

India
Meera Mishra

Coordinator
Office: WFP Regional Office
2, Poorvi Marg – Vasant Vihar
New Delhi 110057
E-mail:m.mishra@ifad.org
E-mail:nippymishra@gmail.com
Tel: +91 11 46554056
Cell: +91 11 9810252334 (P)
Cell: +91 965 4592194

Vincent Darlong
Implementation Support Officer
Office: WFP Regional Office
2, Poorvi Marg – Vasant Vihar
New Delhi 110057
E-mail: v.darlong@ifad.org 
E-mail: Vincent.Darlong@wfp.org
E-mail: vdarlong@hotmail.com
Tel: +91 11 46554000 ext. 2884
Cell: +91 965 4592195

Sriram Sankara Subramaniam
Assistant Programme Officer
Office: WFP Regional Office
2, Poorvi Marg – Vasant Vihar
New Delhi 110057
Tel: +91 11 46554057 (Direct)
Tel: +91 11 4655 4000 ext. 3110
Fax: +91 11 46554055
Cell: +91 965 4592193
Residence Phone: +91 11 26113968
E-mail: sriram.s@wfp.org
E-mail: s.subramanium@ifad.org
VC0091 11 460 128 73/76

Nigel Brett
Country Programme Manager
E-mail: n.brett@ifad.org

Indonesia
Anissa Lucky Pratiwi
Country Programme Facilitator
Mahagoni Park B1-19, Bintaro IX
Parigi Baru, Tangsel 15228, Indonesia
E-mail:a.pratiwi@ifad.org
E-mail: anissalucky@yahoo.com

Laos
Stefania Dina
 
Country Programme Manager
Lane Xang, UNDP
P.O. box 345
Vientiane, Lao PDR
Tel: +856 21 267 771
Cell: +856 20 5959 1997
email: s.dina@ifad.org

Pattivong Soulivanh
Country Programme Officer
email: p.soulivanh@ifad.org

Nepal
Bashu Aryal
Country Presence Officer
c/o World Food Programme
Chakupat, Patan Dhoka Road Lalitpur
Kathmandu - Nepal
E-mail: b.aryal@ifad.org
E-mail: bashuaryal@wlink.com.np
Tel: +977 1 526 0607 ext 4144
Fax: +977 1 526 0201
Cell: +977 9841 240 705 

Pacific Islands                                
Sukiusa Tubuna
Sub-Regional Coordinator
C/O UNDP
Level 8, Kadavu House
414 Victoria Parade
Suva - Fiji
Tel: +679 3227759
Cell: +679 9297863
E-mail: s.tubuna@ifad.org

Pakistan                                                                   
Qaim Shah                                                   
Country Presence Officer                            
C/o FAO Representative Office
NARC Premises, Park Road, Chak Shahzad,
Islamabad, Pakistan                        
Tel: 0092518355859                                  
Cell: +92 345 8565804
E-mail: q.shah@ifad.org

Philippines
Yolando Arban
Country Presence Officer
30th Floor Yuchengco Tower
RCBC Plaza, 6819 Ayala Avenue
Makati, Metro Manila – Philippines
Land Phone:. +63 2 901023
Cell: +63 917 703 4984
E-mail: y.arban@ifad.org

Vivian Azore
Country Programme Assistant
30th Floor Yuchengco Tower
RCBC Plaza, 6819 Ayala Avenue
Makati, Metro Manila – Philippines
Cell: +63 928 7619348
E-mail: v.azore@ifad.org

Sri Lanka
Anura Herath                                                         
Country Presence Officer                                              
660/8, Peradeniya Road
Mulgampola, Kandy - Sri Lanka
Land Phone: +94 81 2233538
Cell: +94-779204127
E-mail: a.herath@ifad.org  

Viet Nam
Henning Pedersen
Country Programme Manager
Room 103, B3
Van Phuc Diplomatic Compound
298 Kim Ma, Ha Noi
Tel: +84 (4) 3726 5104
Fax: +84 (4) 3726 5103
E-mail: h.pedersen@ifad.org

Benoit Thierry
Country Programme Manager
Room 103, B3
Van Phuc Diplomatic Compound
298 Kim Ma, Ha Noi  
E-mail: b.thierry@ifad.org

Nguyen Thanh Tung
Country Presence Officer
Room 103, B3
Van Phuc Diplomatic Compound
298 Kim Ma, Ha Noi
Tel: +84 (4) 3726 5104
Fax: +84 (4) 3726 5103
Cell phone: +84 903 412977
E-mail: nt.tung@ifad.org
E-mail: tung.ifadvn@vnn.vn

Nguyen Thu Hoai
Programme Assistant
Room 103, B3
Van Phuc Diplomatic Compound
298 Kim Ma, Ha Noi
Tel: +84 (4) 3726 5104
Fax: +84 (4) 3726 5103
Cell: +84 909 961 419
E-mail: n.thuhoai@ifad.org
E-mail: hoai.ifadvn@gmail.com


East and Southern Africa

Burundi
Rym Ben Zid
Country Programme Manager
IFAD Country Office in Burundi
Avenue de la Plage n. 8, Quartier Asiatique
P.O. Box 7511, Bujumbura
Burundi
Work: +257 22 206034
Mobile: +257 78 437 794
Fax: +39 065043463
E-mail: r.benzid@ifad.org


Ethiopia
Robson Mutandi
Country Director and Representative
IFAD Ethiopia Country Office
P. O. Box: 5689 C/O ILRI Ethiopia
Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
Tel: +251116172430 (Office) / +251911523950 (Cell Phone)
E-mail: r.mutandi@ifad.org

Dagim Kassahun
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Ethiopia Country Office
P. O. Box: 5689 C/O ILRI Ethiopia
Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
Tel: +251116172439 (Office) / +251911505206 (Cell Phone)
E-mail: d.kassahun@ifad.org


Kenya

Nadine Gbossa

Head of Regional Office for East & Southern Africa, Country Director for Kenya
UN Complex
Gigiri, PO BOX 67578
Nairobi 00200
Kenya
Tel: + 254 020 762 1034
E-mail: n.gbossa@ifad.org

 

Madagascar

Haingo Rakotondratsima
Country Programme Officer
159 route circulaire, Ankorahotra, 101, Antananarivo
Tel: +261 202437410
E-mail: h.rakotondratsima@ifad.org
Skype: Haingo_rakotondratsima


Mozambique
Custodio Mucavel
Country Programme Officer
Rua De Mukumbura, Nr 285
Bairro da Polana
P.O. Box 1928
Maputo
Mozambique
Tel:+2588-8230-44880
E-mail: c.mucavel@ifad.org
Skype: custodio64


Rwanda

Aimable Ntukanyagwe
Glory House, Umuganda Avenue
PO Box: 1502
Kigali
Rwanda
Tel: +250-252-583733
E-mail: a.ntukanyagwe@ifad.org


Tanzania

Francisco Pichon
Country Director
c/o UNDP 182 Mzinga Way (Off Msasani Road),
Oysterbay, P.O. BOX 9182,
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
E-mail: f.pichon@ifad.org

Mwatima Juma
Country Programme Officer
c/o UNDP 182 Mzinga Way (Off Msasani Road),
Oysterbay, P.O. BOX 9182,
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Tel: +255 22 2664564
E-mail: m.juma@ifad.org


Uganda

Pontian Muhwezi
Country Programme Officer
UN Offices, Plot 11, Yusuf Lule Road
P.O. Box 7184 Kampala, Uganda
Tel: +256 417 112 100
Cell: +256 712944700
E-mail: p.muhwezi@ifad.org

Alessandro Marini
Country Director
E-mail: a.marini@ifad.org


Zambia

Abla Benhammouche
Country Director and Representative
Plot 10/4971, Tito Road  - Rhodes Park
Box 31966
Lusaka
Zambia
Email: a.benhammouche@ifad.org

Dick Siame
Country Programme Officer
Plot 10/4971, Tito Road  - Rhodes Park
Box 31966
Lusaka
Zambia
Tel: +260-1-977-452088
E-mail: d.siame@ifad.org

Eric Rwabidadi
Associate Country Programme Manager and Task Manager
Plot 10/4971, Tito Road  - Rhodes Park
Box 31966
Lusaka
Zambia
Email: e.rwabidadi@ifad.org


Latin America and the Caribbean

Bolivia
Jaana Keitaanranta
Country Programme Manager
E-mail: j.keitaanranta@ifad.org
Calle 14, N° 8008 entre Sánchez Bustamante y Julio Patiño
Calacoto, La Paz
Bolivia
Teléfono: +591 2214 0598
Telfax: +591 2214 6360

Magaly Herrera
Programme Assistant
E-mail: ma.herrera@ifad.org
Calle 14, N° 8008 entre Sánchez Bustamante y Julio Patiño
Calacoto, La Paz
Bolivia
Teléfono: +591 2 214 0598
Telfax: +591 2 214 6360

Brazil
Hardi M. W. Vieira
Country Programme Officer
E-mail: h.vieira@ifad.org
Escritório Conjunto das Nações Unidas
Elevador Lacerda, Praça Municipal Thomé de Souza
CEP: 40.020-010
Salvador, Bahia
Brazil
Tel: +55-71 3183 5721

Leonardo Bichara Rocha
Country Programme Officer
E-mail: l.bichararocha@ifad.org

Viviane Coelho de Jesus
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: v.coelhodejesus@ifad.org
Escritório Conjunto das Nações Unidas
Elevador Lacerda, Praça Municipal Thomé de Souza
CEP: 40.020-010
Salvador, Bahia
Brazil
Tel: +55-71 3183 5721

 

Guatemala
Joaquin Lozano
Sub-regional Coordinator and CPM
E-mail: j.lozano@ifad.org
5 ave. 5-55 zona 14 Edificio Euro Plaza - Nivel. 10 Torre 4. Of. PNUD Guatemala
Tel: + (502) 2384-3100
Guatemala City
Guatemala

Klarisse Guerra
Country Programme Assistant
E-mail: k.guerra@ifad.org
5 ave. 5-55 zona 14 Edificio Euro Plaza - Nivel. 10 Torre 4. Of. PNUD Guatemala
Tel: + (502) 2384-3100
Guatemala City
Guatemala

Glayson Ferrari
Country Programme Manager
E-mail: g.ferraridossantos@ifad.org
5 ave. 5-55 zona 14 Edificio Euro Plaza - Nivel. 10 Torre 4. Of. PNUD Guatemala
Tel: + (502) 2384-3100
Guatemala City
Guatemala

Gabriela Aguilar
Fiduciary Specialist
E-mail: g.aguilar@ifad.org
5 ave. 5-55 zona 14 Edificio Euro Plaza - Nivel. 10 Torre 4. Of. PNUD Guatemala
Tel: + (502) 2384-3100
Guatemala City
Guatemala

Haiti
Esther Kasalu-Coffin
Country Programme Manager
E-mail: e.kasalu-coffin@ifad.org
Bureau pays du FIDA en Haiti,
Minustah Logbase, Clercine 18,
Zone 5, bureau 60 A
Port au Prince
Tel: 509 2813 1435 ou 509 3655 6788

Marcelin Norvilus
Country Programme Officer
E-mail: m.norvilus@ifad.org
Bureau pays du FIDA en Haiti,
Minustah Logbase, Clercine 18,
Zone 5, bureau 60 A
Port au Prince
Tel: 509 2813 1435 ou 509 3655 6788

Ludgie Saincima
Country Programme Assistant
E-mail: l.saincima@ifad.org
Bureau pays du FIDA en Haiti,
Minustah Logbase, Clercine 18,
Zone 5, bureau 60 A
Port au Prince
Tel: 509 2813 1435 ou 509 3655 6788

Peru
Jesus Quintana
Country Programme Manager
E-mail: j.quintana@ifad.org
Complejo Javier Pérez de Cuellar
Puericultorio Pérez Aranibar
Av. del Ejercito 750, Magdalena del Mar,
Lima 17 Peru
Tel. +511 625 9079

Rocio Chirinos
Country Programme Assistant
E-mail: r.chirinos@ifad.org
Complejo Javier Pérez de Cuellar
Puericultorio Pérez Aranibar
Av. del Ejercito 750, Magdalena del Mar,
Lima 17
Peru
Tel. +511 625 9079

 


Near East and North Africa

Egypt
Mohamed Shaker Hebara
Country Programme Officer
11, El Eslah El Zerai Street, 9th floor,
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations ( FAO),
Dokki, Giza. Cairo, Egypt
Tel: +2 02 33316000
Fax: +2 02 37495981
E-mail: m.hebara@ifad.org

Amal Tharwat
Programme Assistant
E-mail: a.tharwat@ifad.org

Sudan
Hani Abdelkader Elsadani
Country Programme Manager
Plot 290,
Garden City
Khartoum
E-mail: a.mohamed@ifad.org

Ahmed Gabir Subahi
Country Programme Officer
Plot 290,
Garden City
Khartoum
E-mail: a.subahi@ifad.org

El Fadul Ahmed Ishag
Programme Support Officer
Plot 290,
Garden City
Khartoum
E-mail: e.ishag@ifad.org

Syria
Nabil Mahaini
Field Presence Officer
C/O UNDP - P.O. box 2317
Damascus
Syria
Tel: +9631144672681 
E-mail: n.mahaini@ifad.org

Yemen
Fathia Bahran
Country Programme Officer
c/o: FAO Building,
Mr. Mohamed Thamer Building, Opposite of Mr. Alwil Al-Salami Residence,
Faj Ahan Area, behind post office,
Hadda, Sana
Tel: +967-143-2685
E-mail: f.bahran@ifad.org

 


West and Central Africa

Burkina Faso
Jean Pascal Kabore
Country Programme Officer
IFAD Country Office
c/o UNDP
01 BP 575
Ouagadougou 01
Burkina Faso
Tel. 00226 50306762/3/4 (ext. 580)
Mobile 00226 70247373
E-mail: p.kabore@ifad.org

Karine Tewende Nikiema
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Country Office
c/o UNDP
01 BP 575
Ouagadougou 01
Burkina Faso
Tel. 00226 50306762/3/4 (ext. 580)
E-mail: k.nikiema@ifad.org

Cameroon
Bernard Mwinyel Hien
Country Programme Manager
Bureau Pays FIDA
Quartier Golf
Avenue Rosa Park, face Ambassade des Etats-Unis
Yaoundé, Cameroun
Tel. 00237 22206637
Mobile 00237 695169588 / 650101044
Skype: bernardhien
E-mail: b.hien@ifad.org

Joseph Rostand Olinga Biwole
Country Programme Officer
Bureau Pays FIDA
Quartier Golf
Avenue Rosa Park, face Ambassade des Etats-Unis
Yaoundé, Cameroun
Tel. 00237 22206637
Mobile 00237 698487209 / 679525781
j.olingabiwole@ifad.org

Marie Claire Simo
Country Programme Assistant
Bureau Pays FIDA
Quartier Golf
Avenue Rosa Park, face Ambassade des Etats-Unis
Yaoundé
Cameroun
Tel. 00237 22206637
Mobile 00237 679525783
E-mail: m.simo@ifad.org

Francine Chantal Lemdja Djomo
Field Assistant
Bureau Pays FIDA
Quartier Golf
Avenue Rosa Park, face Ambassade des Etats-Unis
Yaoundé
Cameroun
Tel. 00237 22206637
E-mail: f.lemdjadjomo@ifad.org


Congo

Rasha Omar
Country Programme Manager
C/O PNUD
Immeuble Losonia, Boulevard du 30 juin
BP 7248, Kinshasa-Gombe
République Démocratique du Congo
Tel. 00243 815553304
Mobile: 00243 970020670
E-mail: r.omar@ifad.org

Gaetan Nsoumbidi
Country Programme Assistant
PNUD Brazzaville
Avenue Foch / Angle Behagle
Centre-Ville Brazzaville, B.P. 465
République du Congo
Tel. 00242 068750092 / 04 401 81 03
E-mail: g.nsoumbidi@ifad.org

Richard Bouka
Consultant, support on project design & implementation
PNUD Brazzaville
Avenue Foch/Angle Behagle
Centre-Ville Brazzaville, B.P. 465
République du Congo
Tel. 00242 068750093 / 05 536 91 88
E-mail: r.bouka@ifad.org

 

DR Congo
Rasha Omar
Country Programme Manager
C/O PNUD
Immeuble Losonia, Boulevard du 30 juin
BP 7248, Kinshasa-Gombe
République Démocratique du Congo
Tel. 00243 815553304
Mobile: 00243 970020670
E-mail: r.omar@ifad.org

Christian Hervé Ngombe Lihau
Country Programme Assistant  
c/o PNUD
Immeuble Losonia, Boulevard du 30 juin
BP 7248, Kinshasa-Gombe
République Démocratique du Congo
Tel. 00243 81 5553304
Mobile 00243 81 8593798
E-mail: c.ngombe@ifad.org


Ghana
Ulaç Demirag
Country Programme Manager
IFAD Country Office
No. 69 Dr. Isert Road, North Ridge
8th Avenue Extension
P.O. Box CT 11184,
Accra, Ghana
Tel/Fax: +233(0)302610945
E-mail: u.demirag@ifad.org

Luabeya Kapiamba
Country Programme Manager
IFAD Country Office
No. 69 Dr. Isert Road, North Ridge
8th Avenue Extension
P.O. Box CT 11184,
Accra, Ghana
Tel/Fax: +233(0)302610945
E-mail: l.kapiamba@ifad.org

Theophilus Otchere Larbi
Country Programme Officer
IFAD Country Office
No. 69 Dr. Isert Road, North Ridge
8th Avenue Extension
P.O. Box CT 11184,
Accra, Ghana
Tel/Fax: +233(0)302610945
E-mail: t.larbi@ifad.org

Sarah Ashu Ntoh
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Country Office
No. 69 Dr. Isert Road, North Ridge
8th Avenue Extension
P.O. Box CT 11184,
Accra, Ghana
Tel/Fax: +233(0)302610945
E-mail: s.ashu@ifad.org

Guinea
Ibrahima Tanou Diallo
Country Programme Officer
UNDP
Maison Commune, Corniche Sud
Coleah Lansébonyi
BP 222 Conakry
Guinée
Tel. +224 68109233
E-mail: ib.diallo@ifad.org

Mali
Bakary Sékou Coulibaly
Country Programme Officer
Fonds International de Développement Agricole (FIDA)
s/c PNUD, Badalabougou Est, Immeuble Mangané
Tel Office: (223) 44 98 03 61
E-mail: b.coulibaly@ifad.org

Niger
Kadei Kadre
Country Programme Officer
IFAD Country Office Niamey
WFP Office, Rue du Fleuve
Niamey, Niger
Tel. 00227 96484092/90673900
E-mail: k.kadre@ifad.org

Nigeria
Atsuko Toda
Country Programme Manager
IFAD Country Office
PMB 2851 Garki
Abuja FCT
Nigeria
Tel. 00234 818 482 8770
E-mail: at.toda@ifad.org

Benjamin Odoemena
Country Programme Officer
IFAD Country Office in Nigeria
PMB 2851 Garki
Abuja FCT
Nigeria
Tel. 00234 7098810651
E-mail: b.odoemena@ifad.org

Patricia Wills-Obong
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Country Office
PMB 2851 Garki
Abuja FCT
Nigeria
Tel. 00234 7908810651
E-mail: p.willsobong@ifad.org

Senegal
Nsimpasi Luyaku Loko
Country Programme Manager (covering also Cape Verde)
IFAD Country Office
Siége PNUD/Senegal
Route du Meridien President
(Face Hotel Lodges)
Almadies/Dakar
Senegal
Tel. 00221 338596757
E-mail: l.nsimpasi@ifad.org

Amadou Daouda Dia
Country Programme Officer
IFAD Country Office
Siége PNUD/Senegal
Route du Meridien President
(Face Hotel Lodges)
Almadies/Dakar
Senegal
Tel. 00221 338596760
E-mail: a.dia@ifad.org

Khadidja Nene Doucoure
Regional Gender Coordinator
IFAD Country Office
Siége PNUD/Senegal
Route du Meridien President
(Face Hotel Lodges)
Almadies/Dakar
Senegal
Tel. 00221 338596759
E-mail: k.doucoure@ifad.org

Dounamba Konare
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Country Office
Siége PNUD/Senegal
Route du Meridien President
(Face Hotel Lodges)
Almadies/Dakar
Senegal
Tel. 00221 338596758
E-mail: d.konare@ifad.org

Sierra Leone
Mariatu Kamara
Country Programme Officer
11 Jallow Terrace,
Aberdeen, Freetown
Sierra Leone
E-mail: m.kamara@ifad.org

WCA IFAD Focal Points

Benin
Abelle Dossou Houessou
Consultant, Acting Country Programme Officer
Ministry of Development
Economic Analysis and
Forecasting
Cotonou
Benin
E-mail: a.dossouhouessou@ifad.org

Mauritania
Ms Gandega Sylli
Consultant, IFAD Focal Point in Mauritania
s.gandega@ifad.org
sylli.gandega@gmail.com

Ivory Coast
Ms Odile Sarassoro
Consultant, IFAD Focal Point in Ivory Coast
odilesarass@yahoo.com



IFAD Americas Liaison Office

Washington, DC Office
Thomas Pesek
1775 K Street, NW, Suite 410
Washington, DC 20006
USA
tel: +1.202.331.9099
fax: +1.202.331.9366
E-mail: t.pesek@ifad.org

New York Office
Zak Bleicher
2 United Nations Plaza, DC2 - Building
Room 1129
New York, NY 10017
USA
tel: +1.212.963.0546
fax: +1.212.963.2787
E-mail: z.bleicher@ifad.org