Enabling poor rural people
to overcome poverty



Overall responsibility

Mr Kevin Cleaver
Associate Vice President,
Programme Management Department, PMD
e-mail: k.cleaver@ifad.org

Team leader
Ms Annina Lubbock
Senior Technical Advisor, Gender and Poverty Targeting
Policy and Technical Advisory Division, PTA 
e-mail: a.lubbock@ifad.org


Policy reference group team members

Richard Aiello
Organisational Change Learning and Development - Team Leader
Human Resources Division, HRD
e-mail: r.aiello@ifad.org

Chitra Deshpande
Operational Policy Economist
Asia and the Pacific Division, APR
e-mail: c.deshpande@ifad.org

Ambra Gallina
Consultant
Policy and Technical Advisory Division, PTA 
e-mail: a.gallina@ifad.org

Flavia  Grassi
Resource Mobilization Officer
Resource Mobilization and Partnership Unit, PTU
e-mail: f.grassi@ifad.org

Maria Hartl
Technical Advisor
Gender and Social equity
Policy and Technical Advisory Division, PTA 
e-mail: m.hartl@ifad.org

Shyam  Khadka
Senior Portfolio Manager
Programme Management Department, PMD
e-mail: s.khadka@ifad.org

Taghrid  Lahham
Country Programme Manager
Near East and North Africa Division, NEN
e-mail: t.lahham@ifad.org

Chase  Palmeri
Knowledge Management  Coordinator
Asia and the Pacific Division, APR
e-mail:  c.palmeri@ifad.org

Maija Peltola
Associate Country Programme  Manager
Latin America and Caribbean Division , LAC
e-mail:  m.peltola@ifad.org

Chiara  Romano
Consultant
Policy and Technical Advisory Division, PTA 
e-mail: c.romano@ifad.org

Roxanna Samii
Manager, Web, Knowledge and Internal
Communications
Communications Division, COM
e-mail: r.samii@ifad.org

Steven Schonberger
Regional Economist  
West and Central Africa Division, WCA
e-mail: s. schonberger@ifad.org

Elizabeth Ssendiwala
Regional Gender Coordinator East and Southern Africa Division, ESA
e.ssendiwala@ifad.org

Rosemary  Vargas-Lundius
Senior Research Coordinator
Office of the Strategy and Knowledge Management, SKM
e-mail:  r.vargaslundius@ifad.org

Xenia von Lilien-Waldau
Liaison and Public Information Officer
North American Liaison Office, NALO
e-mail: x.vonlilien-waldau@ifad.org

Judith D'Souza
Implementation Support Officer  -  Gender and Rural Sociology
IFAD Country Office – India
e-mail:  j.dsouza@ifad.org

Khadidja Nene Doucoure
Regional Gender Coordinator
IFAD Country Office- Senegal
e-mail: k.doucoure@ifad.org

Eloisa de Villalobos Thomann
Financial and Economic Technical Adviser
Policy & Technical Advisory Division,  PTA
e-mail:  e.devillalobos@ifad.org

Cecile Unternaehrer
Regional Economist Associate
Western and Central Africa Division, WCA
e-mail:  c.unternaehrer@ifad.org

Catrina Perch
Evaluation Officer,
Office of Evaluation, IOE
e-mail:  c.perch@ifad.org


Consultants

Dr Leena Lahti
Senior Adviser on Gender and Diversity
E-mail: leena.lahti@axianet.fi


Administrative  support  

Veronica Alliende  
Programme Assistant
Policy and Technical Advisory Division, PTA 
e-mail:  v.alliende@ifad.org


How to join the Policy Reference Group

To join the Policy Reference group send a message to Veronica Alliende copying Annina Lubbock and Chiara Romano.