Enabling poor rural people
to overcome poverty

 

Latest press releases

IFAD Vice-President at the Astana Economic Forum highlights strong regional support
Astana, 21 May 2015 - The Republic of Kazakhstan's success in tackling rural poverty and its new role as an emerging donor were subjects that took centre-stage during discussions this week between the United Nation’s International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) and government officials.

English | Russian


Ghana receives IFAD financing to help smallholder farmers boost agricultural production and transformation
Rome, 18 May 2015 – Today the Government of the Republic of Ghana and the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) signed a US$36.6 million loan and $10 million grant agreement to finance the Ghana Agricultural Sector Investment Programme (GASIP).

English


IFAD leadership in Morocco to bolster poverty reduction efforts in marginal mountain areas
Rome, 15 May 2014 – Members of the Executive Board of the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) will travel to the Kingdom of Morocco next week with IFAD senior staff to visit the Fund’s project in Al-Haouz Province and meet with high-level government leaders about continued collaboration to improve the lives of rural women and men, particularly in the country’s mountainous regions.

Arabic | English | French


Zambia and IFAD join forces to combat animal diseases and boost smallholder livestock sector
Today, the government of the Republic of Zambia and the United Nations International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) signed a US$14.23 million loan and $0.87 million grant agreement to finance the Enhanced Smallholder Livestock Investment Programme (E-SLIP).

English


Read more

Media contacts

James Heer
Television Broadcast
Tel: +390654592550
E-mail: j.heer@ifad.org
David Paqui
East and West Africa
Tel: +390654592213
E-mail: d.paqui@ifad.org
Katie Taft
Senior Management Spokespeople
Tel: +390654592396
E-mail: k.taft@ifad.org
Susan Beccio
Asia and the Pacific
Tel: +390654592479
E-mail: s.beccio@ifad.org
Jessica Thomas
General inquiries
Tel: +390654592215
E-mail: j.thomas@ifad.org
Juan Cortes
Latin America and the Caribbean
Tel: +390654592882
E-mail: j.cortes@ifad.org