Enabling poor rural people
to overcome poverty

 

Latest press releases

Angola receives IFAD financing to strengthen artisanal fisheries and aquaculture
Rome, 26 August  2015 – Today the Republic of Angola and the United Nations International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) signed an agreement to finance the Artisanal Fisheries and Aquaculture Project (AFAP)  in Bengo, Cuanza Norte, Luanda and Malange provinces in the central-north region of Angola.

English | Portugese


Kenya and IFAD join with development partners to enhance cereal production in semi-arid counties
Rome, 26 August 2015 – Today, the Republic of Kenya and the United Nations International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) signed an agreement to finance the Kenya Cereal Enhancement Programme – Climate-Resilient Agricultural Livelihoods Window (KCEP-CRAL).

English


IFAD and Cambodia sign historic host country agreement
Rome, 26 August 2015 – The International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) signed a host country agreement earlier this month with the Kingdom of Cambodia, the culmination of almost 20 years of support and investment in rural areas. Since 1996, over 1.2 million poor and disadvantaged rural households have benefitted from IFAD’s partnership with Cambodia.

English


 

Read more

Media contacts

James Heer
Television Broadcast
Tel: +390654592550
E-mail: j.heer@ifad.org
David Paqui
East and West Africa
Tel: +390654592213
E-mail: d.paqui@ifad.org
Katie Taft
Senior Management Spokespeople
Tel: +390654592396
E-mail: k.taft@ifad.org
Susan Beccio
Asia and the Pacific
Tel: +390654592479
E-mail: s.beccio@ifad.org
Jessica Thomas
General inquiries
Tel: +390654592215
E-mail: j.thomas@ifad.org
Juan Cortes
Latin America and the Caribbean
Tel: +390654592882
E-mail: j.cortes@ifad.org