As millions experience increased food insecurity in the Sahel, UN food agency chiefs pledge to redouble efforts to reduce poverty and hunger

IFAD Asset Request Portlet

ناشر الأصول

As millions experience increased food insecurity in the Sahel, UN food agency chiefs pledge to redouble efforts to reduce poverty and hunger

In visit to Niger, FAO, IFAD and WFP chiefs stress need to build people’s resilience to shocks

©FAO/IFAD/WFP/Luis Tato

You can download the press release in arabic here.

اتصال وسائل الإعلام

Image of David Florentin Paqui

David Florentin Paqui

Regional Communications Officer, East and Southern Africa, West and Central Africa

d.paqui@ifad.org

Image of Joanne Levitan

Joanne Levitan

Senior Communication Officer: Global Outreach

j.levitan@ifad.org

Image of Jane Howard

Jane Howard

World Food Programme (WFP)

jane.howard@wfp.org

Image of George Fominyen

George Fominyen

george.fominyen@wfp.org

Image of Peter Mayer

Peter Mayer

FAO Media Relations

peter.mayer@fao.org

Image of Agali Moumouni

Agali Moumouni

agali.moumouni@fao.org