Contact us


View Larger Map
 

Headquarters - General inquiries

International Fund for Agricultural Development
Via Paolo di Dono, 44
00142 Rome, Italy
Tel: +39-0654591
Fax +39-065043463 - E-mail ifad@ifad.org

How to get to IFAD

Metro (underground) - IFAD Headquarters is a 15 minute walk from the Laurentina Metro station. The station is the last stop on the Metro Line B, which directly connects with the city centre of Rome. The station also serves as a bus terminal. Tickets for public transportation can be purchased at Metro stations (self-service machines), tobacco shops, and newspaper kiosks. They have a validation time of 75 minutes including one underground transport and unlimited bus travel. For more information consult the ATAC site.

Shuttle bus service - A shuttle bus service runs from Monday to Friday (with the exception of IFAD holidays) from 7:40 to 9:25 am between Laurentina Metro Station and IFAD Headquarters and from 16:45 to 18:50 pm from IFAD Headquarters to Laurentina. The pick-up and drop-off point at Laurentina station is on Viale Luca Gaurico, on the main road behind the station. The drop-off and pick-up at IFAD Headquarters is the regular yellow bus stop adjacent the main entrance of the guardhouse (between via Paolo di Dono, 44-82).

Airports - The two main airports in Rome are Leonardo da Vinci (Fiumicino) Airport and Ciampino Airport. Fiumicino Airport is 36 km west of Rome and Ciampino Airport is 16 km southwest of Rome. Fiumicino can easily be reached by public transporoth on Line B). From Ciampino Airport there are Terravision shuttle buses connecting with Termini Station. There is no direct rail connection to the city centre from Ciampino airport.


IFAD country offices

Asia and the Pacific

Bangladesh

Shameem Ara Sheuli
Knowledge Management Officer
Room 14:23 (14th Floor)
IDB Bhaban, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar
1000 Dhaka
Bangladesh
Tel: 0088028116344 ext 2115
E-mail: s.sheuli@ifad.org

China

Sun Yinhong
Country Presence Officer
Room 6-1-102, Tayuan DRC Compound
No.1 Xindong Rd, Chaoyang Dist
Beijing, P.R. China, 100600
Tel: +86 108532 8977  ext. 802
E-mail: y.sun@ifad.org

Han Lei
Associate Country Presence Officer
Room 6-1-102, Tayuan DRC Compound
No.1 Xindong Rd, Chaoyang Dist
Beijing, P.R. China, 100600
Tel: +86 108532 8977  ext. 809
e-mail: l.han@ifad.org

Ke Liu
Associate Country Programme Officer
Room 6-1-102, Tayuan DRC Compound
No.1 Xindong Rd, Chaoyang Dist
Beijing, P.R. China, 100600
Tel: +86 108532 8977  ext. 806
e-mail: k.liu@ifad.org

India

Rasha Yousef Omar
Country Programme Manager
Via Paolo di Dono, 44
Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 0654592847
Email: r.omar@ifad.org

Meera Mishra
Coordinator
Office: WFP Regional Office
2, Poorvi Marg – Vasant Vihar
New Delhi 110057
E-mail:m.mishra@ifad.org
E-mail:nippymishra@gmail.com
Tel: +91 11 46554056
 

Vincent Darlong
Implementation Support Officer
Office: WFP Regional Office
2, Poorvi Marg – Vasant Vihar
New Delhi 110057
E-mail: v.darlong@ifad.org 
E-mail: Vincent.Darlong@wfp.org
E-mail: vdarlong@hotmail.com
Tel: +91 11 46554000 ext. 2884
 

Sriram Sankara Subramaniam
Assistant Programme Officer
Office: WFP Regional Office
2, Poorvi Marg – Vasant Vihar
New Delhi 110057
Tel: +91 11 46554057 (Direct)
Tel: +91 11 4655 4000 ext. 3110
Fax: +91 11 46554055
E-mail: sriram.s@wfp.org
E-mail: s.subramanium@ifad.org
VC0091 11 460 128 73/76

 

Indonesia

Ronald Hartman
Country Director
Menara Thamrin Building, 5th Flo
Jl. MH Thamrin Kav. 3
Jakarta 10250
Indonesia
Email: r.hartman@ifad.org


Anissa Lucky Pratiwi
Country Programme Facilitator
Mobile: +62 8180 6852825
E-mail:a.pratiwi@ifad.org

 

Laos

Pattivong Soulivanh
Country Programme Officer
UNDP, P.O. box 345 
Vientiane, Lao People's Democratic Republic
Work: +856 2022222060
email: p.soulivanh@ifad.org

Nepal 

Bashu Aryal
Country Presence Officer
c/o World Food Programme
Chakupat, Patan Dhoka Road Lalitpur
Kathmandu - Nepal
E-mail: b.aryal@ifad.org
E-mail: bashuaryal@wlink.com.np
Tel: +977 1 526 0607 ext 4144
Fax: +977 1 526 0201
 

Pacific Islands

Sukiusa Tubuna
Sub-Regional Coordinator
C/O UNDP
Level 8, Kadavu House
414 Victoria Parade
Suva - Fiji
Tel: +679 3227759
E-mail: s.tubuna@ifad.org


Pakistan 

Qaim Shah                                                   
Country Presence Officer                            
C/o FAO Representative Office
NARC Premises, Park Road, Chak Shahzad,
Islamabad, Pakistan                        
Tel: 0092518355859                                  
E-mail: q.shah@ifad.org


Philippines

Yolando Arban
Country Presence Officer
30th Floor Yuchengco Tower
RCBC Plaza, 6819 Ayala Avenue
Makati, Metro Manila – Philippines
Land Phone:. +63 2 901023
E-mail: y.arban@ifad.org

Vivian Azore
Country Programme Assistant
30th Floor Yuchengco Tower
RCBC Plaza, 6819 Ayala Avenue
Makati, Metro Manila – Philippines
E-mail: v.azore@ifad.org

Sri Lanka

Anura Herath                                                         
Country Presence Officer                                              
660/8, Peradeniya Road
Mulgampola, Kandy - Sri Lanka
Land Phone: +94 81 2233538
E-mail: a.herath@ifad.org  

Viet Nam

Henning Pedersen
Country Programme Manager
Room 103, B3
Van Phuc Diplomatic Compound
298 Kim Ma, Ha Noi
Tel: +84 (4) 3726 5104
Fax: +84 (4) 3726 5103
E-mail: h.pedersen@ifad.org

Benoit Thierry
Country Programme Manager
Room 103, B3
Van Phuc Diplomatic Compound
298 Kim Ma, Ha Noi  
E-mail: b.thierry@ifad.org

Nguyen Thanh Tung
Country Presence Officer
Room 103, B3
Van Phuc Diplomatic Compound
298 Kim Ma, Ha Noi
Tel: +84 (4) 3726 5104
Fax: +84 (4) 3726 5103
E-mail: nt.tung@ifad.org
E-mail: tung.ifadvn@vnn.vn

Nguyen Thu Hoai
Programme Assistant
Room 103, B3
Van Phuc Diplomatic Compound
298 Kim Ma, Ha Noi
Tel: +84 (4) 3726 5104
Fax: +84 (4) 3726 5103
E-mail: n.thuhoai@ifad.org
E-mail: hoai.ifadvn@gmail.com


East and Southern Africa

Burundi

Rym Ben Zid
Country Programme Manager
IFAD Country Office in Burundi
Avenue de la Plage n. 8, Quartier Asiatique
P.O. Box 7511, Bujumbura
Burundi
Work: +257 22 206034
Fax: +39 065043463
E-mail: r.benzid@ifad.org


Ethiopia

Ulac Demirag 
Country Director and Representative
IFAD Country Office Ethiopia PO Box 5689 ILRI Campus, Gurd Shola Area
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
u.demirag@ifad.org

Dagim Kassahun
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Ethiopia Country Office
P. O. Box: 5689 C/O ILRI Ethiopia
Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
Tel: +251116172439 (Office) / +251911505206 (Cell Phone)
E-mail: d.kassahun@ifad.org


Kenya

Hani Abdelkader Elsadani
Country Director
UN Complex Gigiri, PO BOX 67578 
Nairobi, Kenya
Work: +254 207624645
h.elsadani@ifad.org


Madagascar

Haingo Rakotondratsima
Country Programme Officer
159 route circulaire, Ankorahotra, 101, Antananarivo
Tel: +261 202437410
E-mail: h.rakotondratsima@ifad.org
Skype: Haingo_rakotondratsima


Mozambique

Robson Mutandi
Country Director
Avenida Kenneth Kaunda
1096 Maputo
Mozambique
Tel:+258 823112151
E-mail: r.mutandi@ifad.org

Custodio Mucavel
Country Programme Officer
Avenida Kenneth Kaunda
1096 Maputo
Mozambique
Tel:+258 82 3081417
E-mail: c.mucavel@ifad.org
Skype: custodio64


Rwanda

Aimable Ntukanyagwe
Glory House, Umuganda Avenue
PO Box: 1502
Kigali
Rwanda
Tel: +250-252-583733
E-mail: a.ntukanyagwe@ifad.org


Tanzania

Francisco Pichon
Country Director
c/o UNDP 182 Mzinga Way (Off Msasani Road),
Oysterbay, P.O. BOX 9182,
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
E-mail: f.pichon@ifad.org

Mwatima Juma
Country Programme Officer
c/o UNDP 182 Mzinga Way (Off Msasani Road),
Oysterbay, P.O. BOX 9182,
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Tel: +255 22 2664564
E-mail: m.juma@ifad.org


Uganda

Alessandro Marini
Country Representative
IFAD Country Office Uganda Plot 15 McKenzie Close, PO Box 7184 
Kampala , Uganda
Work: +256 312 320200
a.marini@ifad.org

Pontian Muhwezi
Country Programme Officer
UN Offices, Plot 11, Yusuf Lule Road
P.O. Box 7184 Kampala, Uganda
Tel: +256 417 112 100
E-mail: p.muhwezi@ifad.org


Zambia

Abla Benhammouche
Country Director and Representative
Plot 10/4971, Tito Road  - Rhodes Park
Box 31966
Lusaka
Zambia
Email: a.benhammouche@ifad.org

Dick Siame
Country Programme Officer
Plot 10/4971, Tito Road  - Rhodes Park
Box 31966
Lusaka
Zambia
Tel: +260-1-977-452088
E-mail: d.siame@ifad.org

Eric Rwabidadi
Associate Country Programme Manager and Task Manager
Plot 10/4971, Tito Road  - Rhodes Park
Box 31966
Lusaka
Zambia
Email: e.rwabidadi@ifad.org


Latin America and the Caribbean

Bolivia

Jesus Quintana
Sub-regional Coordinator, Acting Country Programme Manager
E-mail: j.quintana@ifad.org

Magaly Herrera
Programme Assistant
E-mail: ma.herrera@ifad.org
Calle 14, N° 8008 entre Sánchez Bustamante y Julio Patiño
Calacoto, La Paz
Bolivia
Teléfono: +591 2 214 0598
Telfax: +591 2 214 6360

Brazil

Hardi M. W. Vieira
Country Programme Officer
E-mail: h.vieira@ifad.org
Escritório Conjunto das Nações Unidas
Elevador Lacerda, Praça Municipal Thomé de Souza
CEP: 40.020-010
Salvador, Bahia
Brazil
Tel: +55-71 3183 5721

Leonardo Bichara Rocha
Country Programme Officer
E-mail: l.bichararocha@ifad.org

Viviane Coelho de Jesus
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: v.coelhodejesus@ifad.org
Escritório Conjunto das Nações Unidas
Elevador Lacerda, Praça Municipal Thomé de Souza
CEP: 40.020-010
Salvador, Bahia
Brazil
Tel: +55-71 3183 5721
 

Guatemala

Glayson Ferrari
Country Programme Manager
E-mail: g.ferraridossantos@ifad.org
5 ave. 5-55 zona 14 Edificio Euro Plaza - Nivel. 10 Torre 4. Of. PNUD Guatemala
Tel: + (502) 2384-3100
Guatemala City
Guatemala

Klarisse Guerra
Country Programme Assistant
E-mail: k.guerra@ifad.org
5 ave. 5-55 zona 14 Edificio Euro Plaza - Nivel. 10 Torre 4. Of. PNUD Guatemala
Tel: + (502) 2384-3100
Guatemala City
Guatemala

Gabriela Aguilar
Fiduciary Specialist
E-mail: g.aguilar@ifad.org
5 ave. 5-55 zona 14 Edificio Euro Plaza - Nivel. 10 Torre 4. Of. PNUD Guatemala
Tel: + (502) 2384-3100
Guatemala City
Guatemala


Haiti

Marcelin Norvilus
Country Presence Officer
E-mail: m.norvilus@ifad.org
Bureau pays du FIDA en Haiti,
Minustah Logbase, Clercine 18,
Zone 5, bureau 60 A
Port au Prince
Tel: 509 2813 1435 ou 509 3655 6788

Ludgie Saincima
Country Programme Assistant
E-mail: l.saincima@ifad.org
Bureau pays du FIDA en Haiti,
Minustah Logbase, Clercine 18,
Zone 5, bureau 60 A
Port au Prince
Tel: 509 2813 1435 ou 509 3655 6788


Peru

Jesus Quintana
Sub-regional Coordinator, Representative
IFAD Andean Subregional Office
Av. Guardia Civil 1231 (edificio UNFPA)
San Isidro, Lima 27
Peru
Tel: 
(+511) 226-1026 259
E-mail: j.quintana@ifad.org

Caroline Bidault
Country Programme Manager
IFAD Andean Subregional Office
Av. Guardia Civil 1231 (edificio UNFPA)
San Isidro, Lima 27
Peru
Tel: 
(+511) 226-1026 210
E-mail: c.bidault@ifad.org

Rocio Chirinos
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Andean Subregional Office
Av. Guardia Civil 1231 (edificio UNFPA)
San Isidro, Lima 27
Peru
Tel: 
(+511) 226-1026 254
E-mail: r.chirinos@ifad.org
 


Near East and North Africa

Egypt

Mohamed Shaker Hebara
Country Programme Officer
11, El Eslah El Zerai Street, 9th floor,
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations ( FAO),
Dokki, Giza. Cairo, Egypt
Tel: +2 02 33316000
Fax: +2 02 37495981
E-mail: m.hebara@ifad.org

Amal Tharwat
Programme Assistant
E-mail: a.tharwat@ifad.org


Sudan

Ahmed Gabir Subahi
Country Programme Officer
Plot 290,
Garden City
Khartoum
E-mail: a.subahi@ifad.org

El Fadul Ahmed Ishag
Programme Support Officer
Plot 290,
Garden City
Khartoum
E-mail: e.ishag@ifad.org


Syria

Nabil Mahaini
Field Presence Officer
C/O UNDP - P.O. box 2317
Damascus
Syria
Tel: +9631144672681 
E-mail: n.mahaini@ifad.org


Yemen

Fathia Bahran
Country Programme Officer
c/o: FAO Building,
Mr. Mohamed Thamer Building, Opposite of Mr. Alwil Al-Salami Residence,
Faj Ahan Area, behind post office,
Hadda, Sana
Tel: +967-143-2685
E-mail: f.bahran@ifad.org


West and Central Africa

Burkina Faso

Abdoul Barry
Country Programme Manager
(based in Côte d'Ivoire)
Email: 
a.barry@ifad.org  

Ludovic Pascal Conditamde
Country Programme Officer
IFAD Country Office
c/o UNDP
01 BP 575
Ouagadougou 01
Burkina Faso
Tel. 00226 306762/64 (ext. 595)
E-mail: l.conditamde@ifad.org

Karine Tewende Nikiema
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Country Office
c/o UNDP
01 BP 575
Ouagadougou 01
Burkina Faso
Tel. 00226 50306762/3/4 (ext. 580)
E-mail: k.nikiema@ifad.org

Cameroon

Bernard Mwinyel Hien
Country Programme Manager
Bureau Pays FIDA
Quartier Golf
Avenue Rosa Park, face Ambassade des Etats-Unis
Yaoundé, Cameroun
Tel. 00237 22206637
Skype: bernardhien
E-mail: b.hien@ifad.org

Joseph Rostand Olinga Biwole
Country Programme Officer
Bureau Pays FIDA
Quartier Golf
Avenue Rosa Park, face Ambassade des Etats-Unis
Yaoundé, Cameroun
Tel. 00237 22206637
j.olingabiwole@ifad.org

Marie Claire Simo
Country Programme Assistant
Bureau Pays FIDA
Quartier Golf
Avenue Rosa Park, face Ambassade des Etats-Unis
Yaoundé
Cameroun
Tel. 00237 22206637
E-mail: m.simo@ifad.org

Francine Chantal Lemdja Djomo
Field Assistant
Bureau Pays FIDA
Quartier Golf
Avenue Rosa Park, face Ambassade des Etats-Unis
Yaoundé
Cameroun
Tel. 00237 22206637
E-mail: f.lemdjadjomo@ifad.org


Congo

Ms Carine Doganis
Country Programme Manager
(based in Congo Kinshasa)
Email: 
c.doganis@ifad.org

Jean Pascal Kabore
Programme Officer
(based in Congo Kinshasa)
E-mail: p.kabore@ifad.org

Gaetan Nsoumbidi
Country Programme Assistant
PNUD Brazzaville
Avenue Foch / Angle Behagle
Centre-Ville Brazzaville, B.P. 465
République du Congo
Tel. 00242 068750092 / 04 401 81 03
E-mail: g.nsoumbidi@ifad.org

Richard Bouka
Consultant, support on project design & implementation
PNUD Brazzaville
Avenue Foch/Angle Behagle
Centre-Ville Brazzaville, B.P. 465
République du Congo
Tel. 00242 068750093 / 05 536 91 88
E-mail: r.bouka@ifad.org

 

DR Congo

Ms Carine Doganis
Country Programme Manager
c/o PNUD
Immeuble Losonia
Boulevard du 30 juin
BP7248 Kinshasa-Gombe
République Démocratique du Congo
Tel. 00243 81555 3304
Email: 
c.doganis@ifad.org

Jean Pascal Kabore
Programme Officer
c/o PNUD
Immeuble Losonia
Boulevard du 30 juin
BP7248 Kinshasa-Gombe
République Démocratique du Congo
Tel. 00243 81555 3304
E-mail: p.kabore@ifad.org

Mr Ephraim Gubandja Balemba
Country Programme Officer
c/o PNUD
Immeuble Losonia, Boulevard du 30 juin
BP 7248, Kinshasa-Gombe
République Démocratique du Congo
e.gubandja@ifad.org

Christian Hervé Ngombe Lihau
Country Programme Assistant  
c/o PNUD
Immeuble Losonia, Boulevard du 30 juin
BP 7248, Kinshasa-Gombe
République Démocratique du Congo
Tel. 00243 81 5553304
E-mail: c.ngombe@ifad.org


Côte d' Ivoire

Abdoul Barry
Country Programme Manager
01 BP 1747 Abidjan 01
Côte d’Ivoire
Tel. +225 41 88 55 (In HQ: +39 0654592060)
a.barry@ifad.org

Ghana

Esther Kasalu-Coffin
Country Programme Manager
IFAD Country Office
No. 69 Dr. Isert Road, North Ridge
8th Avenue Extension
P.O. Box CT 11184,
Accra, Ghana
E-mail: e.kasalu-coffin@ifad.org

Luabeya Kapiamba
Programme Officer
IFAD Country Office
No. 69 Dr. Isert Road, North Ridge
8th Avenue Extension
P.O. Box CT 11184,
Accra, Ghana
Tel/Fax: +233(0)302610945
E-mail: l.kapiamba@ifad.org 

Theophilus Otchere Larbi
Country Programme Officer
IFAD Country Office
No. 69 Dr. Isert Road, North Ridge
8th Avenue Extension
P.O. Box CT 11184,
Accra, Ghana
Tel/Fax: +233(0)302610945
E-mail: t.larbi@ifad.org

Sarah Ashu Ntoh
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Country Office
No. 69 Dr. Isert Road, North Ridge
8th Avenue Extension
P.O. Box CT 11184,
Accra, Ghana
Tel/Fax: +233(0)302610945
E-mail: s.ashu@ifad.org

Daniel Ekow Pasos
Financial Management Specialist (consultant)
IFAD Country Office
No. 69 Dr. Isert Road, North Ridge
8th Avenue Extension
P.O. Box CT 11184,
Accra, Ghana
Tel/Fax: +233(0)302610945
Email: d.pasos@ifad.org


Guinea

Abdoul Barry
Country Programme Manager
(based in Côte d'Ivoire)
Email: 
a.barry@ifad.org

Ibrahima Tanou Diallo
Country Programme Officer
UNDP
Maison Commune, Corniche Sud
Coleah Lansébonyi
BP 222 Conakry
Guinée
Tel. +224 68109233
E-mail: ib.diallo@ifad.org


Mali

Karim Sissoko
Country Programme Officer
Fonds International de Développement Agricole (FIDA)
s/c PNUD, Badalabougou Est, Immeuble Mangané
PB 120, Bamako, Mali
Tel. +223 64 50 35 66 / +223 72 83 89 70
E-mail: k.sissoko@ifad.org


Niger

Kadei Kadre
Country Programme Officer
IFAD Country Office Niamey
WFP Office, Rue du Fleuve
Niamey, Niger
Tel. 00227 96484092/90673900
E-mail: k.kadre@ifad.org


Nigeria

Atsuko Toda
Country Programme Manager
IFAD Country Office
PMB 2851 Garki
Abuja FCT
Nigeria
Tel. 00234 818 482 8770
E-mail: at.toda@ifad.org

Benjamin Odoemena
Country Programme Officer
IFAD Country Office in Nigeria
PMB 2851 Garki
Abuja FCT
Nigeria
+234 808 890 0300 or +234 803 666 0072
E-mail: b.odoemena@ifad.org

Patricia Wills-Obong
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Country Office
PMB 2851 Garki
Abuja FCT
Nigeria
Tel. 00234 7908810651
E-mail: p.willsobong@ifad.org


Senegal

Nsimpasi Luyaku Loko
Country Programme Manager (covering also Cape Verde)
IFAD Country Office
Siége PNUD/Senegal
Route du Meridien President
(Face Hotel Lodges)
Almadies/Dakar
Senegal
Tel. 00221 338596757
E-mail: l.nsimpasi@ifad.org

Khadidja Nene Doucoure
Regional Gender Coordinator
IFAD Country Office
Siége PNUD/Senegal
Route du Meridien President
(Face Hotel Lodges)
Almadies/Dakar
Senegal
Tel. 00221 338596759
E-mail: k.doucoure@ifad.org

Dounamba Konare
Country Programme Assistant
IFAD Country Office
Siége PNUD/Senegal
Route du Meridien President
(Face Hotel Lodges)
Almadies/Dakar
Senegal
Tel. 00221 338596758
E-mail: d.konare@ifad.org

Lucia Di Troia
Junior Professional Officer
IFAD Country Office
c/o PNUD/Senegal
Route du Meridien President
(Face Hotel Lodges)
Almadies/Dakar
Senegal
Email: l.ditroia@ifad.org


Sierra Leone

Mariatu Kamara
Country Programme Officer
Tel. +23276103806
E-mail: m.kamara@ifad.org

WCA IFAD Focal Points

Benin

Abelle Dossou Houessou
Consultant, Acting Country Programme Officer
Email: 
a.dossouhouessou@ifad.org

Mauritania

Gandega Sylli
Consultant, IFAD Focal Point in Mauritania
Email: s.gandega@ifad.org / sylli.gandega@gmail.com

Côte d' Ivoire

Odile Sarassoro
Consultant, IFAD Focal Point in Ivory Coast
Email: odilesarass@yahoo.com


IFAD Americas Liaison Office

Washington, DC Office

Thomas Pesek
1775 K Street, NW, Suite 410
Washington, DC 20006
USA
tel: +1.202.331.9099
fax: +1.202.331.9366
E-mail: t.pesek@ifad.org


New York Office

Zak Bleicher
2 United Nations Plaza, DC2 - Building
Room 1129
New York, NY 10017
USA
tel: +1.212.963.0546
fax: +1.212.963.2787
E-mail: z.bleicher@ifad.org