High level workshop: Building bridges between social protection and productive inclusion policies in Latin America and the Caribbean

IFAD Asset Request Portlet

Asset Publisher

Event

High level workshop: Building bridges between social protection and productive inclusion policies in Latin America and the Caribbean

18:00 CEST | 11:00 (Ecuador, Peru) | 13:00 (Brasilia)

With Latin America and the Caribbean being hit hard by the COVID-19 pandemic, we ask how to integrate reforms in social protection programmes with agricultural and rural interventions to benefit family farmers and improve their resilience.

The event is part of a three high-level webinars organised by IFAD, FAO and WFP to enrich Latin America and the Caribbean’s regional dialogues in preparation for the Food Systems Summit. It will bring together international experts and political representatives to discuss how to build better local, national and regional food systems through articulated social protection and productive inclusion policies.

The webinar will be held in Spanish. Interpretation into English and Portuguese will be available. For more details, please contact: a.sisti@ifad.org.

Location

Online

Event Website

Register here

Watch Live

Nested Applications

Related Assets

Related Assets

Related Assets

Related Assets

Related Assets

Related Assets

Related Assets

Related Assets