Skip to Content
X
Event

Indigenous Food Systems: Strengthening partnerships and building resilience in a changing world
16 October 2020

07:30 - 08:30 CST / 08:30 - 09.30 EDT / 14:30 - 15:30 CET

The World Food Prize - 2020 Borlaug Dialogue Side-Event

This event will showcase how Indigenous Peoples’ knowledge, cultural values, and sustainable management systems are essential to a more food secure future. It will address the increased challenges faced by Indigenous Peoples in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic, and the importance of building mutually beneficial partnerships with their communities and organizations to leave no-one behind.

A panel of indigenous leaders and experts, including indigenous youth, will discuss the specific role, rights, needs, and priorities of Indigenous Peoples and address the gaps in achieving the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) by 2030.

Location

Scroll down for webcast

Event Website

More information


Watch Live