Newsroom


Latest press releases

  • 2 December : IFAD to provide US$114.5 million to strengthen small-scale irrigation in Ethiopia
  • 29 November : IFAD to provide $20.5 million to boost sustainable agriculture in Dry Corridor in Nicaragua
  • 23 November : IFAD calls for policies to empower rural youth, encourage private investment, increase access to land and finance to end poverty in West and Central Africa
  • 21 November : IFAD President to discuss poverty alleviation with Pakistan Prime Minister and senior government officials
  • 18 November : IFAD signs US$25.5 million agreement to revitalize irrigation for drought-hit farmers in Zimbabwe
Full list

 Media contacts

James Heer
Television Broadcast
Tel: +390654592550
E-mail: j.heer@ifad.org
David Paqui
East and West Africa
Tel: +390654592213
E-mail: d.paqui@ifad.org
Joanne Levitan
Communications Officer: Senior Management
Tel: +390654592509
E-mail: j.levitan@ifad.org
Susan Beccio
Asia and the Pacific
Tel: +390654592479
E-mail: s.beccio@ifad.org
Jessica Thomas
General inquiries
Tel: +390654592215
E-mail: j.thomas@ifad.org
Juan Cortes
Latin America and the Caribbean
Tel: +390654592882
E-mail: j.cortes@ifad.org

 

Resources for media

Videos

  • Potatoes originated in the Andes and the area boasts more than 4000 different varieties. But across Bolivia, a changing climate has put this staple food in danger.