Newsroom


Latest press releases

  • 26 August : Pacific Agribusiness Forum to discuss fortification of sustainable food systems
  • 25 August : Importing food is harming the continent, UN agency head to tell African leaders
  • 24 August : UN agency support to improve smallholder farmers’ agricultural production and access to markets in Bangladesh
  • 11 August : UN agency to support Mexico project linking social assistance with rural development programmes
  • 3 August : Post-Ebola recovery plans must prioritize rural people, UN agency head to tell leaders in Sierra Leone and Liberia
Full list

 Media contacts

James Heer
Television Broadcast
Tel: +390654592550
E-mail: j.heer@ifad.org
David Paqui
East and West Africa
Tel: +390654592213
E-mail: d.paqui@ifad.org
Joanne Levitan
Communications Officer: Senior Management
Tel: +390654592509
E-mail: j.levitan@ifad.org
Susan Beccio
Asia and the Pacific
Tel: +390654592479
E-mail: s.beccio@ifad.org
Jessica Thomas
General inquiries
Tel: +390654592215
E-mail: j.thomas@ifad.org
Juan Cortes
Latin America and the Caribbean
Tel: +390654592882
E-mail: j.cortes@ifad.org

 

Resources for media

Videos

  • Potatoes originated in the Andes and the area boasts more than 4000 different varieties. But across Bolivia, a changing climate has put this staple food in danger.