Newsroom


Latest press releases

  • 2017

  • 24 March : IFAD to provide US$43 million to Viet Nam to raise rural incomes and increase resilience to climate change
  • 21 March : Guyana to benefit from US$8 million IFAD loan to reduce rural poverty and boost food security
  • 13 March : IFAD to provide US$24.3 million to improve integration of family farmers into new value chains in Argentina
  • 13 March : IFAD and AFD strengthen partnership with €200 million loan to invest in rural development
  • 8 March : UN agencies in Rome step up on gender equality to end hunger and poverty
Full list

 Media contacts

James Heer
Television Broadcast
Tel: +390654592550
E-mail: j.heer@ifad.org
David Paqui
East and West Africa
Tel: +390654592213
E-mail: d.paqui@ifad.org
Joanne Levitan
Communications Officer: Senior Management
Tel: +390654592509
E-mail: j.levitan@ifad.org
Susan Beccio
Asia and the Pacific
Tel: +390654592479
E-mail: s.beccio@ifad.org
Jessica Thomas
General inquiries
Tel: +390654592215
E-mail: j.thomas@ifad.org
Ana Martinez
Latin America and the Caribbean
Tel: +390654592383
E-mail: a.martinez@ifad.org

 

Resources for media

Videos

  • Potatoes originated in the Andes and the area boasts more than 4000 different varieties. But across Bolivia, a changing climate has put this staple food in danger.