Newsroom


Latest press releases

  • 2017

  • 21 February : Mozambique and United Nations agency to discuss ways of reducing rural poverty
  • 15 February : Development should consider indigenous cultures and their relationship to the earth, says Pope Francis in meeting with delegation from IFAD
  • 14 February : No ocean wide enough, no fence high enough to keep out desperate people, says IFAD President at opening of Rome conference
  • 14 February : Former Prime Minister of Togo to head United Nations rural poverty agency
  • 13 February : IFAD and Indonesia sign historic financial agreement to improve food security for smallholder farmers
Full list

 Media contacts

James Heer
Television Broadcast
Tel: +390654592550
E-mail: j.heer@ifad.org
David Paqui
East and West Africa
Tel: +390654592213
E-mail: d.paqui@ifad.org
Joanne Levitan
Communications Officer: Senior Management
Tel: +390654592509
E-mail: j.levitan@ifad.org
Susan Beccio
Asia and the Pacific
Tel: +390654592479
E-mail: s.beccio@ifad.org
Jessica Thomas
General inquiries
Tel: +390654592215
E-mail: j.thomas@ifad.org
Ana Martinez
Latin America and the Caribbean
Tel: +390654592383
E-mail: a.martinez@ifad.org

 

Resources for media

Videos

  • Potatoes originated in the Andes and the area boasts more than 4000 different varieties. But across Bolivia, a changing climate has put this staple food in danger.