Newsroom


Latest press releases

  • 2017

  • 21 April : IFAD to invest US$13.3 million to integrate smallholder goat breeders into emerging value chains in Argentina
  • 11 April : IFAD-supported project to boost resilience and rural economic opportunities in Moldova
  • 8 April : One-in-seven people impacted by the money migrants send home
  • 5 April : Money Talks – why migrants matter
  • 3 April : Investing in rural youth is essential to stem the global migration crisis, says new IFAD President
Full list

 Media contacts

James Heer
Television Broadcast
Tel: +390654592550
E-mail: j.heer@ifad.org
David Paqui
East and West Africa
Tel: +390654592213
E-mail: d.paqui@ifad.org
Katie Taft
Senior Management
Tel: +390654592396
E-mail: k.taft@ifad.org
Susan Beccio
Asia and the Pacific
Tel: +390654592479
E-mail: s.beccio@ifad.org
Jessica Thomas
General inquiries
Tel: +390654592215
E-mail: j.thomas@ifad.org
Ana Martinez
Latin America and the Caribbean
Tel: +390654592383
E-mail: a.martinez@ifad.org

 

Resources for media

Videos

  • Potatoes originated in the Andes and the area boasts more than 4000 different varieties. But across Bolivia, a changing climate has put this staple food in danger.