Newsroom


Latest press releases

  • 6 December : Eritrea receives US$15 million IFAD grant to boost fisheries sector and nutrition
  • 6 December : Giant heads sculpted from fruit and vegetables draw attention to rural communities at climate summit
  • 2 December : IFAD to provide US$114.5 million to strengthen small-scale irrigation in Ethiopia
  • 29 November : IFAD to provide $20.5 million to boost sustainable agriculture in Dry Corridor in Nicaragua
  • 23 November : IFAD calls for policies to empower rural youth, encourage private investment, increase access to land and finance to end poverty in West and Central Africa
Full list

 Media contacts

James Heer
Television Broadcast
Tel: +390654592550
E-mail: j.heer@ifad.org
David Paqui
East and West Africa
Tel: +390654592213
E-mail: d.paqui@ifad.org
Joanne Levitan
Communications Officer: Senior Management
Tel: +390654592509
E-mail: j.levitan@ifad.org
Susan Beccio
Asia and the Pacific
Tel: +390654592479
E-mail: s.beccio@ifad.org
Jessica Thomas
General inquiries
Tel: +390654592215
E-mail: j.thomas@ifad.org
Juan Cortes
Latin America and the Caribbean
Tel: +390654592882
E-mail: j.cortes@ifad.org

 

Resources for media

Videos

  • Potatoes originated in the Andes and the area boasts more than 4000 different varieties. But across Bolivia, a changing climate has put this staple food in danger.