Member States banner


Member States

A global network of committed Member States

IFAD has 178 Member States comprised of developing, middle and high-income countries from all regions of the world who are dedicated to eradicating poverty in rural areas. 

Membership in IFAD is open to any State that is a member of the United Nations, any of its specialized agencies or the International Atomic Energy Agency. 

We do not impose mandatory annual assessments of contributions from our Member States, but nearly 100 members voluntarily support the Fund through financial contributions as a sign of their commitment to IFAD. 

For more information, please contact the Institutional Governance and Member Relations Unit (IGMR), Office of the Secretary at [email protected].


Country List

Country List is temporarily unavailable.